iHeartRadio Music Awards 2019

iHeartRadio Music Awards 2019: Now in sixth year the taking place on Thursday will celebrate the most popular o iHeartradio Music Awards stations nationwide and on digital music platform.

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards are airing from 7 to 9 tonight on Fox, and Oklahoma country music star Garth Brooks will be a big part of the festivities.

As previously reported, the Oklahoma native and Country Music Hall of Famer will be recognized with the first iHeartRadio Artist of the Decade Award. He also will perform on the broadcast.


Several other honors will be presented throughout the night: Alicia Keys will receive this year’s iHeartRadio Innovator Award. L’Oréal Paris and iHeartRadio will present Halsey with the 2019 Fangirls Award, which recognizes a female artist who has pushed boundaries with her music and message while inspiring her fans around the globe.

Plus, Taylor Swift will receive the honor for Tour of the Year Award for her “reputation” Stadium Tour. Last year, T-Swift traveled across the world in support of her sixth studio album reputation, and the tour broke the singer’s own record for highest-grossing tour by a woman with more than 2 million tickets sold in the U.S. alone and grossing $266 million (it’s the highest selling U.S. tour in history by any artist).

Additional performers will include Keys, Backstreet Boys, Ariana Grande, Ella Mai, lovelytheband, John Legend, Kacey Musgraves and Marshmello with special guest Lauv. Yungblud and Travis Barker will also be taking the stage at the Microsoft Theater to join Halsey as special guest performers.

Award presenters for the evening’s festivities include Bebe Rexha, Elle Fanning, Jamie and Corinne Foxx, Katy Perry, Maren Morris, Nicole Scherzinger, Pharrell Williams, Robin Thicke, Shay Mitchell, Steven Tyler, Zedd and more. The show will be hosted by T-Pain, according to a news release.

Checotah native Carrie Underwood is among the nominees for this year’s awards; she earned a nod for Country Artist of the Year. Tulsa native Ryan Tedder shares a nomination with Logic for their collaboration “One Day” in the new category Song That Left Us Shook.

Artists who received multiple nominations include Cardi B, Drake, Grande, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Maroon 5 and Imagine Dragons. To see the full list of nominees, click here.

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards will air live from the Microsoft Theater on Fox, as well on the FoxNow streaming app. The show will also be broadcast live on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and iHeartRadio.

Fans can tune in to a stream of the red carpet right before the show begins. The iHeartRadio Music Awards red carpet live stream will be available on iHeartRadio’s Facebook page and hosted by TikTok’s Nick Tangorra and iHeartRadio’s Elvis Duran, Danielle Monaro, Medha Gandhi and Maxwell, as well as iHeartRadio’s social correspondent Ellie Lee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *